Monday, 24 August 2015

VIRTUAL AUTHOR TOURS: Onyx Webb By Richard Fenton & Andrea Waltz

Title: Onyx Webb Book 1 Episodes 1,2 & 3
Authors: Richard Fenton & Andrea Waltz
Publisher: Courage Crafters Inc. (March 17, 2015)
Category: Paranormal Suspense/Romance, Supernatural Thriller
Available in: Print & ebook,  224 Pages

The Onyx Webb series follows the unusual life of Onyx Webb along with a central group of characters in various locations and times. The billionaire Mulvaney family, piano prodigy Juniper Cole and her brother Quinn, paranormal show hosts Cryer and Fudge, and a few others make up the core of the series.

Written like a book version of a supernatural soap opera, each character's story moves forward with most every episode. It may appear that the characters are entirely unrelated and yet episode by episode, the connections will become clearer. Like being an inch away from a spider web, with each book, the web will move further and further away revealing the full story of every character and most importantly, the stunning conclusion for Onyx Webb herself.

Richard Fenton & Andrea Waltz are best known as the authors of the #1 Amazon Sales & Selling book, Go for No!  They are professional speakers who travel internationally speaking to audiences about how to overcome fear of failure and rejection.  Although they have written several business books over the last fifteen years, Onyx Webb is their first fictional series. 
They are married and manage to write to together while staying happily married, a fact they are very proud of. Richard and Andrea live in Central Florida along with their cat, Courage.

To Contact The Authors:

This is one of the strangest books i have read!  But yet also one of the most unputdownable.....its actually hard to describe, but i will do my best!

Firstly, i KNOW i need (yes NEED) to read the next wasn't left with a cliffhanger as such but with a yearn to know what happens next.

Its not your normal book - as in fixed character, fixed storyline -a start, a middle and a finish.  This takes us to different people in different times with different tales....

A young girl spreading her wings and falling in love for the first time and running away to get married in the early 1900's....

A young playboy blowing his trust fund in the 2000's and getting obsessed with something he cant explain and no one understands...

A ghost who tells us how she exists....why she exists.....but we don't hear a lot from her, and i really want to!

There is an elderly woman who's so traumatised by the loss of her husband and young daughter she does unspeakable things that in her head she thinks is fine....

A young child prodigy growing up and going to the prom who's been sheltered by her brother through life and has a choice to make.....

This is only book one.  I'm convinced the story will unfold as the books progress...but at the same time hoping it doesn't drag on.

My theory is that (probably obvious given the title!) that Onyx Webb in some way or another touches the lives of each of the characters in the book.  I'm intrigued to find out how.

Go into this book with an open mind.  No expectations.  Don't expect the usual flow of a book.  They're like mini episodes of a soap opera.  Bear with it.  For some reason, its a good read - its written well, if a little quirky!
It doesn't take long to read and does make you wonder where its going to end.........

1 comment:

  1. Thanks for taking part in the tour. I'm glad you enjoyed 'Onyx Webb" so much!


always love to hear from you guys! Feel free to leave a blog link AS LONG as your comment is relevant to the post and not just a link! Thanks all! xx